clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Vote For New Orleans Chef Of The Year 2014

Eater Awards 2014 are upon us.

Chef of The Year Nominees
Chef of The Year Nominees

Next Monday, Eater will present the 2014 Eater Awards, our fifth annual celebration of all that's made America's restaurant world run - and run wild - in the past twelve months. Winners will be selected on both the local and national levels in five major categories, the voting for which begins right now.

Here's how the voting works across the board: Eater editors have named nominees for each of five major categories. Eater readers will vote, narrowing the nominees to three finalists. From those three finalists, the Eater editorial team will select a winner. Ready to play your part? This poll will be open for 24 hours; voting irregularities will be strictly policed.

New Orleans Chef of The Year nominees include Isaac Toups, the charismatic Cajun who continues to impress with his grandma's dirty rice recipe, killer charcuterie, and inviting Mid City meatery.  Kristen Essig, the talented chef who revived Ste. Marie last year, and continues to work her revamp-magic when it comes to creative and seasonal bistro fare at Meauxbar.  Cristina Quackenbush, who is helping to redefine New Orleans' dining landscape with her impressive and casual Filipino restaurant Milkfish. Alex Harrell, the beloved chef who just parted ways with gastropub Sylvain to focus on his upcoming restaurant Angeline.  And Phillip Lopez, the mastermind behind Root and Square Root, who continues to push the boundaries of fine dining in New Orleans.