clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Banned Foods Wire

wine4%3A22.jpegFresh from the oh-hellz-no file, NoDef reports that the state attorney ruled that wine ice cream is not allowed to be sold in Louisiana. Since the New York-based Mercer's Dairy wine ice cream "qualifies as a food containing alcohol, which is known as an adulterated food," it cannot be sold in the Sportsman's Paradise. [NolaDefender]

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Eater New Orleans newsletter

The freshest news from the local food world